Hello world!

Hello, seekers of the world!

I have been studying and working with the ideas of G.I. Gurdjieff exposed in his magnum opus Beelzebub’s Tales to His Grandson, for over thirty-five years. The intention of this blog is to share these study and work with other seekers around the world.  My approach to Beelzebub’s Tales is founded on and throughout the years has been inspired by what Mr. Gurdjieff himself said about his book:

 “One thing I can tell you. Methods do not exist. I do not know any. But I can explain now everything simple. For example, in Beelzebub, I know there is everything one must know. It is a very interesting book. Everything is there. All that exists, all that existed, all that can exist. The beginning, the end, all the secrets of the creation of the world; all is there. But one must understand, and to understand depends on one’s individuality. The more man has been instructed in a certain way, the more he can see. Subjectively, everyone is able to understand according to the level he occupies, for it is an objective book, and everyone should understand something in it. One person understands one part, another a thousand times more. Now, find a way to put your attention on understanding all of Beelzebub. This will be your task, and it is a good way to fix a real attention. If you can put real attention on Beelzebub, you can have real attention in life. You didn’t know this secret. In Beelzebub there is everything, I have said it, even how to make an omelet. Among other things, it is explained; and at the same time there isn’t a word in Beelzebub about cooking. So, you put your attention on Beelzebub, another attention than that to which you are accustomed, and you will be able to have the same attention in life. (Gurdjieff International Review, Vol. II No.1, Fall 1998 Issue).

The study and work I share with you seekers of the world are based on my own individuality. My hopes are that you, on the basis of your own individuality, form your own opinion about the material in this most extraordinary book of our times. In this sense, I see my blog as a pointing finger and Beelzebub’s Tales as the final place the finger is pointing to. Then you will have the possibility of forming your own opinion on the basis of your own individuality.

The word gospel in the title of this blog is not in the sense of preaching a message but in the sense of the original meaning of this word: Good News. This is what Mr. Gurdjieff brought to humanity through the words of our dear grandfather Beelzebub. It is this sense and this sense alone that the word gospel is being used.

For more information about me, please search in Google for Will Mesa or go to:

http://www.katinkahesselink.net/sufi/ginterview6.html

About willmesa

I have been studying and working with the ideas of G.I. Gurdjieff exposed in his Opus Magnum Beelzebub’s Tales to His Grandson. The intention of this blog is to share these ideas with people around the world. For more information about me, please search in Google for Will Mesa
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Luigi says:

    will,
    I was wondering if you could exchange on the seventh deflection point of the food factory, which in BT becomes “hexioehary” (6th) instead of SI12 .
    Luigi

    • willmesa says:

      Hi Luigi,
      For many years I was asking myself the same question. Why Exioehary (6th) and not Resulzarion which should be the 7th? Then one day I understood when I asked myself, why six descents of Beelzebub to Earth and not seven? If you answer this question, then you can answer the other. I will let you ponder on all this instead of giving you the answer.
      Thanks for your comments.
      Will

  3. luival says:

    good point Will,
    I’ll try.
    Thank you and good work.
    Luigi

Leave a Reply

